Travis CI Goes to Ruby Kaigi

Hey Travisland!

A few of our Builders are heading to Japan next week for Ruby Kaigi and have organized a pre-conference event co-hosted by our friends from Fastly and GitHub. We’ll start the evening with some short talks from each company, followed by drinks and small bites and lots of time for mingling!

Our very own Hiro Asari will be talking about “Introduction to Control Theory”. From Fastly, we have Mio Matsuda talking about “Caching the Uncacheable: the Future of Content Delivery” and from GitHub we have Takafumi Ikeda talking about “Being successful with GitHub - Breaking your silos”.

Space is limited to please make sure to RSVP to ensure your spot! RSVPs open on December 3rd at 13:00PST/22:00CET which is 06:00 JST on December 4th. RSVP on the dots page here. ENGLISH instructions on how to register can be found here.

Don’t forget to catch our Founder, Josh Kalderimis’ talk on Beyond SaaS: Building for Enterprise at the conference and look for our special edition Travis Fortune Cat stickers scattered around too!

See you all in Tokyo!